I want to celebrate.

ah, there’s something little in me that longs to celebrate: the longer days, basking in the loveliness of June’s sun and all the sweetness of strawberries and cherries in this eternal warmth.

I want to celebrate that I’m married to a man with a beautiful heart. I want to celebrate my womanhood, my freedom, my liveliness and expelled creativity. I want to celebrate being in this beautiful country, being near the friendliness of endearing trees and having no fears.

I want to celebrate going for therapy, being supported and loved. I want to celebrate the new possibilities for growth and advancement. I want to celebrate God’s love that I see in different ways now, illuminating not only under pressure and in stress but in times to ordinariness and simplicity.

I want to celebrate my evolution, my newfound joy, my newer intentions. I want to celebrate having more time, exploring, doing nothing and resting at last.

I celebrate that smile and laugh that wants to unleash itself day by day. I celebrate that stress longing to fade away. I celebrate a ravishing hunger that is slow in its arrival, but destined to land. I celebrate what I thought was forever lost, but is now treasured and found.

I celebrate a new beingness and who I’m becoming. I celebrate God’s blessings. I’ll keep dreaming of it, even when I can’t, and even when I don’t know how.

Leave a comment

Soraya

a daydreamer longing for grace and selfless living. a believer in all ideas that serve wholeness, holism and regeneration. i write about sacred dreams till they come to life.

Contact

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started